RSS

Daily Prompt: Barter System

08 Jul

If the world worked on a barter system, how would you fare? Would you have services to barter? Would you be successful, or would you struggle?


If I were in a world of barter system, and were given a choice as to trade whatever I wish, I’d trade emotions. If I could, I would take all the sadness and depressions of the world, and give away my happiness in return. The only reason for making this uncommon trade is that making the world happy, and putting a biiiiigggg smile on the depressed faces is what I always have intended to do. And yes, making them smile would give me more happiness to overcome the pain of the world I took in exchange, so yes I’ll smile seeing them smile.

The best way to cheer up is to try to cheer someone else up.” – Mark Twain

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2013 in Articles, Daily Prompt, Literature

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Daily Prompt: Barter System

  1. bluebeadpublications

    July 8, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    That is a sweet option.

     
  2. rarasaur

    July 9, 2013 at 9:59 am

    Love this! It’s an original take on the prompt! :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
