RSS

Who are you ?

02 Dec
On a nice cloudy day Amidst the sky dark blue, A sparkling beam of light you are Who are you ? To the darkness all around Giving a day new, Brightness of beauty you are Who are you ? A garden so depressing All around just grass few, The only beautiful rose you are Who are you ? In the pain of hell All the happiness flew, A drop of heaven you are Who are you ? In the puzzle of life Came a simple clue, That life-winning hope you are Who are you ? On the birthday cake All the candles I blew, The only burning candle you are Who are you ? A kid enjoying with family Running around a zoo, His unconditional happiness you are Who are you ? Life sitting in depression Heart-broken into two, The spark of excitement you are Who are you ? I'm drowning in an ocean Of emotions, do save me you, Falling from heaven, downstairs Do become my parachute you. Burning in the fire of life Do extinguish my fire you, I'm right behind, just turn 'n smile So I can see this 'who' in you.

On a nice cloudy day
Amidst the sky dark blue,
A sparkling beam of light you are
Who are you ?
To the darkness all around
Giving a day new,
Brightness of beauty you are
Who are you ?
A garden so depressing
All around just grass few,
The only beautiful rose you are
Who are you ?
In the pain of hell
All the happiness flew,
A drop of heaven you are
Who are you ?
In the puzzle of life
Came a simple clue,
That life-winning hope you are
Who are you ?
On the birthday cake
All the candles I blew,
The only burning candle you are
Who are you ?
A kid enjoying with family
Running around a zoo,
His unconditional happiness you are
Who are you ?
Life sitting in depression
Heart-broken into two,
The spark of excitement you are
Who are you ?
I’m drowning in an ocean
Of emotions, do save me you,
Falling from heaven, downstairs
Do become my parachute you.
Burning in the fire of life
Do extinguish my fire you,
I’m right behind, just turn ‘n smile
So I can see this ‘who’ in you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 2, 2012 in Literature, Poems

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
